News ArchiveRSS feed
Ballarat Cricket Association NEWS  
Let the kids play
  Cricket Australia have released a ripper video showing what it's like for kids these days to play cricket at the younger levels. This is the beginning of significant change in cricket across the country, and something the Ballarat Cricket Association will following closely with the support of all governing bodies.
Playing Attire policy updated
The BCA have updated their Playing Attire policy and is it now live under the 'Info/BCA Policies" tab..........or just HERE :-)
Introducing a new BCA partner - Sign Revolution
The Ballarat Cricket Association are very happy to announce a new sponsorship partner in Sign Revolution.   The boys came out for their same day free measure and quote, assisted with the artwork, installed within a few days and even signed up as a long term sponsor while they were at it supporting local cricket. What a bunch of champions!   I think it's fair to say you can't miss our HQ now!
The Ballarat Cricket Hall of Fame  commemorates  the greatest   Ballarat Cricket  Association's  past and present players, officials, umpires, volunteers and major contributors to cricket in the Ballarat region.   The Ballarat Cricket Hall of Fame was an idea conceived by the BCA   Board in 2015 to honour Ballarat’s legendary cricketers and contributors. The  Hall of Fame  will open with the inaugural members and every year for the next 5 years it ha...
Cricket Australia State Competitions NEWS  
National Performance Squad announced for Winter 'A' Series
Cricket Australia (CA) today announced the National Performance Squad (NPS) that will compete in the upcoming Quadrangular Winter ‘A’ Series.   The side, consisting of 18 players, will play against Australia A, India A and South Africa A in the one-day format.   Cricket Australia’s National Talent Manager, Greg Chappell, says the squad would allow the selected players to taste the next level of competition and experience an elite cricketing environment.   “All of these players ha...
Men's National Indigenous Squad selected for Bupa NCC Tour
Australia’s most talented male Indigenous cricketers are set to tour the Bupa National Cricket Centre in Brisbane and play a series of matches against the my FootDR Queensland Bulls and National Performance Squad.   The announcement of the squad comes during NAIDOC Week which celebrates the history, culture and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.   Beginning July 30, the 11-day tour will pit the Indigenous squad against some of Australia’s top cricketers. &n...
Victorian Country Cricket League NEWS  
Annual General Meeting 2015-16
The Annual General Meeting of the VCCL will be held on Sunday 7 August 2016 at Cricket Victoria House, Jolimont St, Jolimont commencing at 10.00 am.
Country Central Highlands NEWS  
Regional Coaching Seminar - Wednesday 31 August 2016
Cricket Coaches Australia are providing a wonderful opportunity to hear current High Performance Academy Head Coach Jarrad Loughman present on “Spin Bowling” at the Regional Coaching Seminar in the Central Highlands Region on Wednesday 31 st August from 6:30pm.     The seminar is free and open to all local coaches, players, administrators, juniors and parents.  Please note it is a seminar aimed at coaches including junior coaches/senior coaches and not a clinic aimed at junior pl...
Central Highlands Region AGM - Tues 9 August 2016
The Central Highlands Region AGM is to be held on  Tuesday 9 th August 2016 from 8pm at the Eastern Oval meeting/social rooms, enter via Ebden Street, Ballarat East.   Please ensure that your Association has two representatives present for voting purposes.   For further information contact Region Secretary/Treasurer Anthony Martin Mobile: 0406 683 964 Email:
Central Highlands Female Pathways Coaching applications open 201617
Applications for Female Pathways Coaching/Team Manager roles for the Central Highlands Region are now open for the 2016/17 season.   Please find below Position Descriptions for the Coach and Assistant Coach/Team Manager roles.   Those wishing to apply must complete the below application form by Friday 5 th August 2016.   If further space is required please attach additional pages.   CLICK HERE for application form. CLICK HERE for Coach position description. CLICK H...

Proudly brought to you by our cricket partners